The Artists Fuel

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Against my better judgement
During the darkest moments
You trespass in to my needs.

I call to you from the shadows
And my reach stretches out over continents moving through time barriers and
I know that you can hear me calling you.

I can detect your heart respond,
Feel your thoughts flicker
In that instance, harmonic accord is ours.

The beauty and sorrow of this passionate song.
The electrical current that never dies.
Intensified longing only distance can arouse.

Art is born

image : Facebook

Sort:  

Amazing and well written, Thanks for sharing @zincali

@oliviajasmine You're very welcome!

Nice poem please can I teach my kids @zincali

Sure you can@bigssam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72