"Why Now The Hype?" - TOT 1

in #writingi6 years ago (edited)

But-why-meme-generator-but-why-84103d.jpg

Picture source

Hello Steemians! I guess y'all had some outing fun today unlike me who's been indoors throughout the day.

For some moments, I re-watched one of my favourite animes, streamed and watched a couple of Pentatonix music video's on Youtube. In my pensive moments, I found my self thinking about a whole lot of subjects. Then I had my "Eureka" moment: an idea to start a "Thinking Out Loud" series. I hope you find this first episode interesting...

"Why Now The Hype?" - The Writer's Rhethoric Thought

As writers or public speakers, the very same words we share today to a few people in our 'budding stage' are no [much] different words we'll ever share to the world, in our 'blossoming stage'. The latter words will be highly celebrated as insightful and mind-blowing just because of an 'upgrade' in social status (increased power and influence) and we'll be like, "Isn't it the same words we've always been saying all this while? So why now the hype?".

In my scattered thoughts, I tried to figure out a plausible explanation: " Is it that society relates to our words agreeably only when they yield 'positive' results? The best way then, to prove right, one's words/concepts to people is to slap them with the amazing outcome on their faces (literally and figuratively alike)? 😊😅

Then I Came To A Funny Conclusion:

Society is deaf - it can't hear your words. So tend to be dumb and often act out those words far more louder.

When your words actually carry no significance, society pretends to be blind - it simply can't see you act out those words.

Do watch out for the next episode of "Thinking Out Loud"!

Sort:  

nice one...i hope to see more

Sure thing... Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55