The Echoes of Mothers' Epiphany WritingImpact

in #writingimpact6 years ago (edited)

 The breath of life joins the ring of oaks,
                          remembering
like magma echoes silica mounting truth into yolk. 

The fern pleas warning to the mothers’ cry, 
listening when to open allows the love to survive; 
when the call comes heralding then it’s time to rise.

A turtle tumbles down the cavern of regret;
                          the epiphany
 of where home is, is one not soon to forget.   

As druids reign ceremony from the hearth,
strong roots create sweet fruits unhurt
to awaken all scentient beings yearning,
and to melt the bindings of captivity. 

~
Written with my beloved  @amoonnile
 

Sort:  

Uh oh, you might be taking The Best Poetry On Steemit Crown away from @beginningtoend.

I rarely give out 100% votes, but this deserves it :)

^.^ I'm certainly feelin royal haha..
Thank you so much for saying that - how could I get the crown? I want it. :P
Thank you for seeing how deserving this poem is - it was a blast to write. Do you have any ideas as to where I can post my poems to get more people to see them? I'm on qurator steembasicincome and MSP already... Cheers

I "lllloooovvvee" this poem... I have never been touched so much by a poem...you're a great poet...keep steeming your posts for sure will magnet all the whales 😉

Thank you for the inspiration - I totally agree with you :D

@miraeff I'm really glad you liked the poem. It was fun to create it. Thank you for your expression. I look forward to seeing more of your work. @amoonnile

Thank you for inviting me here @lonestarpoet. The poem cries out:

The fern pleas warning to the mothers’ cry,
listening when to open allows the love to survive;
when the call comes heralding then it’s time to rise.

Thank you for sharing a life lesson from Biology. The fern was planted and fed by the mother's care but one day must be independent. Just like the turtle that swims away from home.
Finally you remind us that strong roots create sweet fruits. The Oaks from the beginning of the poem come back awakened to bring fruits that set us free.
The poem says a lot for a few words.

This is what I get out of it. It is a law of nature to be free and independent but first we must be nurtured. This is human life as well. Sweet^^

Thank you so much for this sweet synopsis of this poem!
I'm glad that you liked what I wrote here and followed me to read it :)
Yes - nurture then live - know when to shine!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I hate 99% of the poetry on Steemit but I'm gonna read this again because I think you might be a 1 percenter!

Oh snap!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much for this heartfelt comment :)
I know what I have to offer is unique

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lonestarpoet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@amoonnile wrote this poem with me :)
She isn't blogging much on steemit yet but we're co-creating and she'll be steemin soon!

You make a great team, gonna follow you both!

She's awesome - thank you for inspiring us with your comment!

To be honest I’m not a big fan of rhyming poetry, but there are many great lines here that help me it like it. I especially like the opening line, and also the fern pleads warning...

After seeing your post with newspaper quotes in a proper jacket I can certainly ascertain that you don't like rhyming poetry but I'm so ecstatic that you still found joy in this poem here ! Thank you for your insightful comment.. I was going for nature/druidic imagery

Ain’t poetry great, room for all kinds of styles. Me, I’m into quirky, but appreciate it all.

Nice poem. Thank you for joining us. I will include you in today's issue. God Bless. Peace and Love. Remember to include #poetsunited tag so your poems be featured.

I'll definitely use the #poetsunited tag next time!
Thank you so much for including me in today's issue!!
May God bless you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90