NEEDED (WRITING IMPACT POETRY)

in #writingimpact6 years ago

images (4).jpg
I whispered in silence
To speak in language
Which only the wise understood with a clear vision of revealing the hidden truth.

I needed a fire to light my candle
And give out a smoke of joy to remain focused and achieve my dreams.

I needed to grow in thinking
To sit with the elites and do things of the giants.

I needed to stand on my feet
To protect my abode
Against the invisible soldiers.

I needed to taste bitter
To help the helpless and put smiles on their faces.

I needed to listen to the plight of the poor and bring healing to their land.
DQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4.gif

Sort:  

This is a good poem, thank you for your entry @maflex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67