"Keep holding it if you want to live!", the man shouted as he handed you an egg. It's been 4 days, and you still haven't let go.

in #writingprompts7 years ago

img


Let's kick off #WritingPrompts here on Steemit like @iamjustincscott suggested in his post.

  • Leave your entries in the comments.

Best of luck everyone! I look forward to your entries. Let's have some fun writing.


Kind regards.
Follow me @beordo or learn about me.

Sort:  

"Keep holding it if you want to live!", the man shouted as he handed me an egg. It's been 4 days, and I still haven't let go. The sun rises and the sun sets. It's yet another day but I hold on.

My patience will be rewarded, I know.

Around midnight, there is an earthquake! All around me there is glass shattering, windows jamming, stuff falling out, doors breaking and walls crumbling, and yet I stand there, strangely, unafraid. The egg is still safely ensconced in my palm. I hear some voices at a distance. "Is he still inside?" they seem to be confused. I can hear the burning of wood nearby. It is coming closer and closer.

I hold on to the egg tightly.

I'm afraid too much. What if I lose it? What if it rolls and breaks prematurely?

I know I won't have to wait too long now.

I can feel the energy inside the egg starting to move. And I want to be the one holding the egg when the energy is unleashed.

I want to live all right!

I would be immortal.

The egg shall ensure it.

Creative take! I was thinking more along the lines of "if you let go, you die", but I like your idea better :)

:) I wrote what came to my mind. Thank you @beordo!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61