The Great Change in Life. Un-Cover your hidden dreams.

in #writings6 years ago

The year 2000 was a very special year, the beginning of the great change in my life, caused by the book: 'The Artist's Way', by Julia Cameron. It is a workbook for a period of three months where the goal is, to un-cover your hidden dreams.

811zseljJ8L.__BG0,0,0,0_FMpng_AC_UL320_SR262,320_.jpg.png

At that moment I was working in a mobile snack bar and my nose needed some heroin every day to function at all. I lived in a body full of (soul) pain and in very unhappy family circumstances. I felt like a lonely floating something without roots and without support.
I dreamt of being able to express myself in singing, dancing, writing, painting. A simple life as a free artist in a healthy body with a healthy family life in a country where it is always spring. It is why I was often laughed at. They said: ' That is impossible'! But my life motto has always been: 'Impossible, doesn't exist!'

And all these dreams are now Truth.

32 Live your dreams.jpg

2003 was the year of transformation.
This year I cleansed my body by drinking 6 to 8 liters of water every day and in the evening two liters of cleansing tea. Among others nettle, dandelion, mint, zinc herb and ginger. I only ate one cheese roll a day.

My soul, I purifie by writing off my pain in the form of five hundred poems. Finally I had broken the great, secret silence. By revealing all imposed secrets, I found my inner peace with my father, so that I could finally fully accept the talents he had inherited. Because of my hidden anger at my father, I had refused to do so until now.

56Kunst - Kopie.jpg

In 2003 I realy turned my inside out. The pleasant unexpected effect was also the loss of 12 kilos of body weight. No needless ballast anymore.

15203337_1178305028917528_4732530458126200737_n.jpg

In 2005 I left for Tenerife, the Island of Eternal Spring! Because 'Impossible, doesn't exist!' I lived on Tenerife and la Palma, for a periode of seven years as a free artist, in a healthy body and with a happy family life. I draw, write, dance and sing and does all kinds of other things that make my inner child happy. I has not needed doctors or medications for years, because my soul no longer hurts. If the wounds are healed, we can share experiences and reach out to our fellow man.

28los Silos - Kopie.jpg

Let's go Home together.

02Panorama - Kopie.jpg

Rasta Lady

Sort:  

The good vibes are just pouring off of you in that photo! What Joy! <3 <3 <3 Thanks for the smiles @rastalady!

Thank you Lyndsay, and yes that was pure joy. Living as a free (life) artist in a healed body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55