2 years later I rant

in #writting3 years ago

Today, I decided that after a long break on the steemit platform that I was going to get back on and rant. Rant about the fact that no matter how much I try to become successful in the world I end up getting diverted, distracted and knocked off by events that happen to me that I have no control over at all just to be thrown off.

You don't know me and you may not even care to but I exist regardless of what any of us want. I am not a kettle but sometimes I feel the desire to blow off some steem and steemit is just the place to not do it because this is blockchain! However, I am still going to rant and as crazy as I am because I got a message damn it!

My message is that in life we all matter no matter what happens to us, what we go through, who we are or who we are not. From the child or adult who is a victim to neglect, poverty and violence to the superstar that gets his or her ass kissed on the daily and treats people like crap. This is my opinion for today of course and is completely subject to change at any time in the future with or without notice to you or me.

With that being said you have stories to tell and there are people that need to hear them. You and I both. I want to share my stories with you but to be honest I feel so distracted at times from events in life and it takes me away from doing it the way that I want to.

Since I was young I have always had this desire to be a content writer of some sort. I wanted to tell my stories in such a way that people could relate and benefit from the content that I write. However, there were always things that happened to me that set obstacles in my path that distracted me from being able to do it like I wanted to.
You know, things like having to get my ass up in the morning to go to work and make money to live or losing my job and ending up depressed then drinking to sooth my pain just to end up homeless without a friend to help me out of the gutter because I went crazy due to all the crap that I had been through that took it's toll on a man blah blah blah.

Without ranting my whole story here I will say that around 2014 I decided that I was going to get a bit more serious about writing content so I decided that I wanted to learn how to create websites to do it. However, at that time I didn't even know what html and css was. So, I decided that I was going to take college classes to learn to become a web developer in order to accomplish my goal of writing content and developing websites to make a decent living at the same time. Well, as life went on I did end up going to school for web development but it was nowhere near as easy as I thought that it would be at all. However, I was determined and during my time in school a bunch of other bad things happened that made my path even harder but I kept trying and trying and one day I went to a coffee shop to study for an exam, ordered a coffee and sat down in a chair at the table then BAM! The crappy chair collapsed right from under me and injured my hip and back and threw my whole life in a vortex of pain, anxiety and depression to this day. Not only did it mess my back up but it took away my ability to ride bicycles which was my coping mechanism for dealing with depression, stress, anxiety and all kind of other things. Riding bicycles was my life. I mean all the friends that I socialized with were cyclist like me and now I am not even able to go on bike rides with them anymore.

Well, thanks for reading my rant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64