What Happened to this Platform?

in #wtf3 years ago

So I was thinking to myself the other day that I hadn't visited steemit in quite some time. So here I am and I take a look in my wallet and see that I have a little bit of pocket change in there. I get a little excited and think to myself that since I do not really come here anymore why not transfer my SBD to someplace I can make use of it. Not a single solitary exchange that has STEEM or SBD on it is able to be used by me because of where I live.

  This got me to thinking about why STEEM isn't a more popular platform. I mean I love it but getting things in and out of it is a giant pain in the rump. If you are like me and there are a bunch of people just like me I am sure, it is pretty much impossible to either fund your account or to withdraw from your account.  Why is it that this has not been addressed? A simple oversight? I mean I find it pretty hard to believe that some of the greatest minds in the crypto space cannot some up with a way to fix this.  The wallet UI needs a redo, there needs to be a way to exchange and or withdraw with a simple interface.  I would still like to see STEEM flourish but it WILL NEVER HAPPEN if people cannot A) easily fund their account B) easily withdraw from their account C) avoid using special code to get their blog posts to look like a damned blog post D)convert their STEEM or SBD to some other coin to send to their exchange of choice.
 
  Perhaps I missed something but so far all the googling I have done has led me to exchanges that aren't usable and I am left scratching my head wondering how this could be fixed. I hope you folks are having a great day, be safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42