Woken Matt Hardy on Raw tonight!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wwe6 years ago

Tonight was the first time we saw the new theme music, and I really enjoyed it. I wonder how the mainstream crowd will accept Matt's new character without having had the pleasure of seeing the old Final Deletion episodes. But as for me it was great seeing it on a WWE scale. I love that they included the piano riffs in the beginning. I noticed it was not included in the victory music at the end of the match, which is not normal but seemed very appropriate.

I also noticed Jeff's face paint design in the graphics on the screen as Matt walked down the entrance. I like this, as the family as a whole was a huge part of the Broken Matt character. I would love to see Reby especially involved in this next chapter of the #greatwar on a grand stage.

Please comment with thoughts on this new evolution of the character and if you see it growing even beyond what it was or if you think it will die in the Vince universe.

Also any thoughts on other new developments would be appreciated, like the Women's Royal Rumble, Brock/Kane/Brawn, Facebook/watch mixed tournament, Jason Jordan/Shield, etc.

Steem on!

Sort:  

The Hardy Boyz are back? Nice! I may have to start back watching wrestling.

I really like they brought the broken version of Matt Hardy but the main success of the broken gimmick was Matt Hardy was allowed to be creative back then in TNA but in WWE all he does is laughing compettition with Bray Wyatt

Matt is getting there with the new woken thing. There were alot of things I liked this week, I reckon Jeff will most definately be joining Matt once he's better, but I'm not so sure about the rest of the Hardy clan.

What was great about broken matt were the vignettes that came with it, I wasn't really too fussed about seeing Matt wrestle back in TNA unless it was in his back yard. But the vignettes were instant classics, you could feel the freedom in the crafting of it.

While we are yet to see any decent vignettes with woken Matt, I was engaged with his match this past week on RAW, i think it's got legs in the WWE. We need to get beyond Bray, I would actually just like to see another Jeff/Matt feud and let them have a little bit more freedom and fun with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93