WWSD...What Would Steemians Do Vol 13 ( knock off of ABC version)- Boyfriend Physically and Verbally Abuses Girlfriend in Public...

in #wwsd5 years ago (edited)

I thought about doing this awhile back, and I may have even done it once or twice. But you know that show on ABC called WWYD ?? ( What Would You Do).

Well...

This is the Steemian version of that. Hosted by yours truly , Robert Andrew.
One of my favorite passions is...taking interesting YT videos ( some are the actual ABC news WWYD) where a scenario takes place, and I will ask people ( in this case fellow Steemians) what they would do in this particular situation.

So let's have some fun, and I will go today with this video below

Scenario-

Teenage boyfriend just abuses his teenage girlfriend in terrible ways. He grabs her wrist demanding to see who she is texting, And then grabs at her to leave the coffee shop in an abusive way. Luckily, people do step in to save the day.

What would Rob ( Me) do ? I would tell the guy to get lost and then really talk to the poor young girl and give her some good advice like the first gentleman did.

'What would my fellow steemians do in this situation ??

Sort:  

why a boyfriend can do things roughly, in a bad way

I would not intervene, they will understand, but in the place of the girl, I would have left such a guy without thinking

As for me I will advice the girl to look for a better man, because a gentle and responsibly boyfriend will not abuse his girl publicly or even try to hit her

I will advise the boy to treat his girl friend well. Because gentleman is a man who respects the women.

I would tell the boy what he is doing is wrong. He is over jealous and the girl should be given some freedom.

He did something wrong and i hope it did not spoil their relationship

Actully say something in personal matter is bit awkward gor me . I don't know i feel this thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

If they were definitely teens and he was abusing her, I would call the police. I have to by law, I am a mandated reporter because I work for a school district.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62