Day One Off Xanax

in #xanax7 years ago (edited)

So my last post was me basically saying I was quitting Xanax cold turkey.

I feel like a crack addict.
U5dt6G7czH1ZkF6kXxTydXYhcS1teZU.gif

But, here is the withdrawals that I have noticed happening so far. I'll make a list of the top 3.

1.) Can't sleep. I've Been up since 5am, and right now as I'm writing this its 2am.
snoopy.png

2.) I'm more panicky. Which is weird cause I didn't take Xanax for the anxiety relief, I popped them for the feeling, and if I didn't want to remember that day.
panic-pacific-cbt.png

3.) I feel dead. It's like I'm here but I'm not at the same time.
dead_end1.jpg

There's more, but those were the top 3 That i've noticed so far. Another withdrawal I've noted is stomach pain.

I'll write another post about how day 2 goes sometime tomorrow, or late tonight.

Reply if you have any tips of trying to quit Xanax, I could use it.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Unfortunately I don't have any answers for you and it's impossible for me know what's you're going through. However, sometimes we take life for granted without giving it a thought and perhaps in moments of need we try and source strenght from family and friends and the world around us to help us get through. I wish you well at this difficult time.

Switch to valium to get off. It can cause a seizure too, but xanax is very short acting and the worst.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78