You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xapo Debit Card Update : First Impressions

in #xapo8 years ago

Are the fees on the card reasonable? I only have miniscule amounts of BTC at the moment, so I'm wodering if it would be better to wait until i have more funds available.

Sort:  

I am not sure for now , I think they make money of exchange rates, see the details above, I think at the moment of conversion the xapos' rate was little lower than the market rate. Basically xapo's network pays the merchant with fiat on card holders' behalf and puts equivalent amount of your bitcoins on hold, I think thats where its making the money. I will see if by the time I spend my bitcoin if its reasonable or not. But if bitcoins price in USD $ goes up, that would be nice...

thank you, I will look into it some more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68