You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: XCOM the Series Reboot (An Archdruid contest entry)

in #xcom5 years ago

I absolutely love the XCOM reboots by Firaxis. The Long War mods made them even better. The intellectual level of difficulty, and the real consequences of every decision just make it such an enthralling and captivating game.

So brilliant!

Really well written article. I'm going to come back and give this a full vote when my delegation is returned.
Resteemed. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks! I have to say I was one of the apprehensive ones when they first announced that they were taking over and rebooting the franchise. But it's been a great ride so far! I'm curious to see where they will be going in XCOM3! Hopefully not to something like Interceptor or a FPS...

Delegation came back to me, upvoted as promised. Didn't expect my vote to be worth so much, this HF21 thing is working well!

I hadn't really looked into XCOM (or the originals) prior to Firaxis coming in, so I was all new, fresh blood to the franchise.

I grew up loving (and hating) Jagged Alliance - which was borne of the same style and spirits. I wish I had more time for gaming lately! Photography is taking over. That, and needing to keep the house in order.

Jagged Alliance was awesome... much more narrative driven rather than emergent... but also a dear favourite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88