The Uncanny X-Men

in #xmen5 years ago

BE319C95-CE50-4368-B78A-BBE5124A26DC.jpegThis particular roster is from the X-Men cartoon from the 80’s which only aired one episode titled “Pryde of the X-Men”. I’m really bummed that they never made any more because it was really good. In my opinion, the best onscreen representation of the X-Men, and yes that includes the 90’s cartoon series as well as all the films. This episode just got it right; except for Wolverine’s Australian accent (he’s Canadian), but it still worked.
.
It appears to have been made by the same people who did the original GI Joe series as it shares the same animation style, as well as voice talent (Duke playing Cyclops is everything you never knew you wanted), and it’s a real shame that only one episode got made. Check it out on Youtube if you get the chance. Well worth the 20+ minutes.
.
.
This piece was done in the #procreateapp on the #ipadpro
.
.
If you enjoy my work and would like to show support, please consider joining my Patreon page.
.
Patreon.com/JLVart
.
.
#xmen #uncannyxmen #prydeofthexmen #marvelcomics #marvelanimation #superheroes #comicart #comicbooknerd #comicgeek #digitalart #digitaldrawing #digitalpainting

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I always thought the 90s cartoon series was well done but I don't think I ever saw this one.

It’s totally worth a watch, @darth-azrael. I think it still holds up pretty well.

My cousins worked on the 90s series. I didn't know yet at the time that they were animators.

The thought of becoming an animator hadn't crossed my mind yet, at the time, while taking Computer Science in college. I wanted to become a game developer.

And the funny thing is that my classmates kept bugging me about just dropping out of school and getting employed in the big animation studio nearby.

Had I decided that it was a good idea, I would have ended up alongside my cousins, and worked on that show, plus others like Biker Mice.

I entered the animation industry in 1998 and worked as a traditional animator until 2003. Then, in 2005 I shifted to 3D animation, which is what I've been doing until today. :)

Wow, that’s really awesome, @kryptik.tigrrr3d! I thought I wanted to be an animator when I was younger, but I remember not enjoying the process of making the ball drop or flour sack animation tests. Perhaps I should have looked into other parts of the industry.

I love them in these outfits, so very classic ! :D Nice picture~

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02