#xpilarcontest "Imagination" : Remote City.

in #xpilarcontest6 years ago (edited)

image
Now the night is increasingly showing its solitude. The noisy night changed quieter. More calm. And quiet. I looked out the window lying down. I remember I've been to a remote town. there is very natural. I can hear the lush voices of trees greeting each other. The sound of the flowing river. The stream looks calm but quite volatile. The stream is elongated like splitting the two pastures. Its width is about three meters or more. Maybe less. I once took off my shoes when it was really midday and hot there.

Then I put my foot into the water of the river. Cool river water when touching the base of my feet. A lot of pebbles at the bottom. I can see the pebbles. I was carried away in the coolness. It turns out pretty good too if it keeps to center. Probably the size of my neck. I'm just playing around on the edge. Usually up to a depth of fifty centimeters. I was wearing a dark blue short skirt so I could drown my legs up to my knees and I smiled while enjoying it.

The wind from the meadow across the river swept the soft thin scar that hung around my neck. No seating. There is only a large stone under a tree that is quite large as well. I was very happy to approach the stone and the tree. Caressing the smooth surface of the stone then I put my body on it. Sometimes I sit on the grass and lean my back against the stone. Uncertain. All the equipment I carry such as bags, mobile phones, drinking water, books, and pens always landed nearby.

This tree leaves just as big as a fingernail or larger. But very dense. It has many strong branches and branches. The birds love to live there. I could hear the little birds chirp as they sat there. Small leaves from trees also often fall. Can you feel what it's like to sit under a tree like this? I'm sure you'll be amazed to be here with me. Outdoors far from the crowds.

Sometimes I also smell the heat brought by the dry wind from the meadows on the other side. In the other side of the meadow there are fewer trees. But the rushing waters of the river could neutralize the hot winds coming from there so I could feel the coolness that seemed to me like hugging my body at the end of the wind blowing. I really like the place as well as the atmosphere here.

Actually it's easy to get to this place but I do not know why not many come or maybe they do not know there is such a beautiful place? They may be too busy with their work or duties and when it is time for the holidays they prefer a vacation that is definitely not this place. Since I often come to this place I often claim this is my place. I smiled after saying that. I just came a certain time.

How can I say it, "my place." Hihi, it's funny when I remember it. I realize I've never taken care of this place. But they thrived and looked happy, spoiled me. The trees were great. Some are lined up, some are far apart. The grass is light green and cool. The river flows and its stream breaks the silence in the middle of this field.

To get to this place I usually choose to ride the bus when I was in need of friends. I prefer to greet new people and smile at them. If it is my intention to go for a walk sometimes I choose to drive my own car. Although not so fond of the car but I have to drive myself. The journey takes about four hours by bus. But if I drive myself and if I am lucky not to get bogged down, with two hours I can already lean on the rock under that big tree and enjoy all the natural scenery there. I'm always happy to remember the place and spend time going there.

One more thing, I always smile when I start packing if I want to go there. Upon reaching the remote town, I would park my car not far from the village. I know one villager there. Most of the people in the village were always friendly when I arrived. They like to smile when I come. Offered me a meal, asked if I had not been for a long time, scrambling to offer shelter if I wanted to stay. You will also be happy not to receive such a good treatment from them?

To me this place is my heaven. Given who else I can get this kind of treatment. I've been living alone all this time. Mom's time for me only on Sundays with a few minutes of inadequate conversation ... Never mind. My father rarely accompanied me since I was little, after my adult Dad passed away. My siblings did not have any. All my cousins ​​are also busy with their work. My friends are also busy with their new life. No more friends who always accompany me.

My only friend is my grandmother. I love my grandmother. My grandmother is like my mother. Grandma took care of me from baby to adult. We often joke and tell each other stories. It was funny when Grandma told me about when she was approached by a boy when she was in school. When he stole the food that would be made for my great-grandfather to be brought to school. Me and Grandma share each other. Grandma gave me more than what Mother gave me. Mom has no time at all to understand me. But he replaced it all with his hard work. Financing all my needs, for school to college.

Back on the spot in a village in this remote town. I'm still continuing this memory because ... Never mind. Meetings that may be a little cliché in your eyes. Almost three months I visited the prairie. It was May. There was a downpour in May. Yes, not often, only at certain times. I usually douse my hair in hot weather and let it decompose in cool weather. At that time I really spent time there. I got there at eight in the morning. Maybe fifteen or seventeen minutes. However, until the afternoon I was still there. The place was completely deserted. I've never seen anyone other than me when I spent my time there writing stories, singing, lying, playing and more.

That afternoon the water in my drinking bottle stayed a sip. Or maybe I can gulp three times. The afternoon was very sunny and a little hot. At about four o'clock in the afternoon I moved from a boulder beneath the tree. I stepped my foot forward toward the bank of the river. Light twilight like a yellow light that adds to the romantic nature here. It just occurred to me to enjoy the flow of this river flowing in my body. I smile. I'm pretty sure no one's here.

I pulled a thin scarf around my neck. I know my purple batik shawl is wide enough though thin. I covered my body with a scarf. I left the dark blue short skirt on the river bank. Also my white shirt there. I approached the river water. Hmm .. I chuckled. I keep walking my foot into the middle of the river. The cool river water went up and wet my body. I really enjoy it.

It's quite like I'm soaking in the river because the cool air turns cold. I went upstairs and back to the riverbank in the vast prairie. I wind up for a while around until I feel dry enough to return to wear my clothes. Until I realized someone seemed to be paying attention to me in one bigger tree there. My eyes caught one object in the tree. Looks like there's a tree house on that bigger tree. Why did I realize it? God .. how I want to know what and who is behind there because what I have done just now.

Actually I just saw the tree house. However, there may be people there. Not dry yet my body, but yes I was soon put on my dark blue short skirt and white shirt. My curiosity to know what is there and who is behind it forced me to delay. I decided to stay overnight tonight. My intention to step closer and see what there is and who I do not do there.

I went back to the big rock beneath my tree. Closes the book and covers the pen. I open my bag and put my books, pens, cell phones, and bottles into my bag. Well, one more. Shawl. I decided to take it because I did not want to wet my bag. I stepped away from the place. I walked past the river bank against the current. There is a small climb like some stairs in front of me. When I stepped my foot on the first step, suddenly ...
"You want to find me?" The voice of a man broke the silence at the end of the evening at that time.

I quickly turned around and my lips just opened with eyes slightly widened. My eyebrows almost met. What should I say when all of a sudden a village boy greets me and then smiles a little into this eye right in front of me with a history of activity that I did earlier? I glanced down to the lower left, pointing my gaze at his feet as he bit his lip. I thought, I have to say what.

"You…"
"Yeah, that tree house is my house. I was there. I see you in the river but believe me I do not see more than that. By the way you sound good with the song before waking me up. "Okay, that guy just answered my confusion.
"Come home." He added.

I just say sorry word with a wry smile to him. I also told her that I thought nobody other than me would like to visit this place. We both walked side by side back to the village. I turned to him. Then I smiled. What a silly encounter.

Sort:  

very amazing your imagination miss @omma.. go ahead.. nice to read this article..iam followed you.., iam waiting for the next amazing imagination of your miss @omma..

you are welcome.., iam a new steemiants, So i have study much from u.

Woow, Nice to read your interpretation of the image @ommaa

you are very welcome mr @xpilar...

Remember to add your link to the competition

iam so happy to hear this... very thanks mr @xpilar

Wow, An Amazing story in, I like the way your imagine the picture brader, Regard from Aceh, Indonesia.

thanks for you

You're welcome :)
Nice to introduce you

Congratulations @ommaa, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4640 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $636.68. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83