Quick RIPPLE (XRP) update 10.01.18

in #xrp6 years ago

RIPPLE has decided to continue this correction, now forming an expanded flat pattern (3-3-5).

I adjusted the count, to make it fit with this big correction. XRP is still very bullish, but it doesent look anymore like the wave is extending. Seems to me like a normal impulse structure.

wsuEswYG.png

Why did I change it? Because the other count was not calling for a big correction, but a small one. So it is likely not an extension.

I think one new low is needed to complete this pattern.

The target for the next wave up remains 4$ or more.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Great opportunity to stock up on ripple. I’ve missed so many opportunities with this, stretching back to the initial giveaway when they gave away ripple for proof of BOINC work! I’m not going to miss this opportunity!

Exactly, I bought a load of Ripple today as well, if it actually becomes fully adopted by central banks worldwide then the current price is peanuts in comparison to what it will be in the future.

Totally agree, got my buy orders set!

The 50 percent decline of Ripple's XRP token from the record highs may have strengthened the bears, but chart analysis indicates further downside may be limited.
The chart (prices as per Bitstamp) above shows:

  • XRP looks set to test the rising trend line support of $1.50. Dips below the same could be short-lived, given the RSI on 4-hour time frame and 1-hour time frame shows oversold conditions.

  • Bullish Scenario: A rebound from the trendline support, followed by a close above $2.15 (Jan. 5 low) would add credence to the oversold conditions as shown by the 4-hour and 1-hour RSI and signal further gain towards $3.00–$3.30 levels.

  • Bearish Scenario: A sustained move below $1.4154 (61.8 percent Fibonacci retracement) could yield a sell-off to sub-$0.50 levels.

Ripple Bulls May Regain soon... @ew-and-patterns

Agreed, but I don't think XRP will go any lower than $1.55. It's over. From an Elliot Wave perspective, its decreasing down to $1.6 was just perfect (exact same level as last correction's deep). here's my POV:
xrp.png]

EDIT: btw, tomorrow DMM japanese exchange will add XRP/JPY as a tradable pair (same for BCH, ETH, etc...). This piece of news has been much awaited by the XRP community as a sign of a broadening implementation of XRP within the crypto landscape, amidst the news in relation with Seagate's investment and banks, etc, welcoming Ripple's know-how more and more.

Outstanding ripple update news. Thanks for sharing

Super intéressant merci!

Wow, well explanation! Have you heard the news about JP Morgan! They might be entering the game too!

You can check it out here!
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@adamo26/first-goldman-sachs-now-jp-morgan

I have shared your posts ,,, help me upvote my blog for a while yes friends

Nice post. I'm following you right away.I'm happy if you follow me:)

The information you give is very valuable thanks
.please say something about sbd and steem. the decline will continue

@ew-and-patterns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65