You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You Want To Be A Digital Nomad

in #yallapapi6 years ago

Well that was interesting. A kind of mix-mash of my children's lives as they went out and did something completely different - kinda. I live my conventional life as a housewife and my dream life through my kids. They too are wanderers, though not to the extent you're at. One has started and ended chapters in S Korea, Nepal, Vietnam, China - with visits to many other places, experiencing living in a box with nought but rice to eat through to the comfort of hotels. The other has roots in the UK but has spent time peeling snails to earn a meal, smoking (?) and street sleeping just because she could - and needed to. I get to see and hear - and wish that I wasn't born a farmers daughter in the 60's with all the niavety that brought me. There's a sadness in that you haven't found where 'home' is either literally or psychologically but then is 'home' so important until you're ready to die? Brilliant writing and enjoyable reading.

Sort:  

Wow. Wish I could do what they are doing too. Traveling the world, and such. Ah life...

So do I - and I'm always happy that I encouraged them to fly - even though I miss them.

Awwww. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71