My Morning with my 4 Year Old Alice - Home Care, Saving Worms and Baseball!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #yardwork6 years ago

This is one of about TEN worms we saved today while sweeping up all the leaves on the side of our house. Yes, thank you for saying that, I agree, my daughter and I ARE heroes. There was only one (verified) casualty.

This is the very precise method of saving worms:

Identify the worm or slugs location and carefully pick it up with a leaf

Place the worm or slug in a safe location with his friends.

Here’s one of his friends:

After demonstrating your batting average of about 1 hit every 7 throws…

...go back to your worm and slug friends to see if they are still okay

Fun fact of the Day!

Do you see these trees below?

Do you know whose trees those are? Correct! They are my neighbor’s trees. There’s about twenty of these trees on my street and my house is right in the perfect corner with two or three other houses to catch these trees' leaves like a net.

Did you notice how those trees have no leaves? Yep, all in my yard. Every day. Every week…

But hey, life has many parts and I wear many hats. Today was the “be a dad with my daughter” and “take care of my home” day.

Thank you for reading! Have a happy Saturday!

Mqberry
Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59