Sort:  

Love this! Thank you for sharing! What is inside? Would love to know more about what it is!

Thanks. That's Akara (beans cake) with milky 'gari'. It's very yummy ma'am. You should check it out.

I actually love this food in particular @dklef. But truth is, I haven't tried bean cakes with garri before but do bean cakes and Custard with enough milk which I must confess, taste amazingly great.
Your combination is also nutritious dear because akara, aka bean cakes are made out of beans which is a protein and garri which is carbohydrate, is made out of cassava. The combination is superb and hope to try it some day@dklef.

You are right. Akara is widly eaten with custard or 'akamu' (pap). That's the regular combo. However this combination tastes just as superb. Do write me when you finally try it out.

I just followed, Celleine Augustine.

I'll surely write you @dklef. Followed you to. Thanks so much.

Wow! I will try and hunt for some for sure! Thanks for sharing this, it's great to get an insight into different cuisines :-)

Ooh, I bet those bean cakes are delicious!

Very delicious ma'am. Especially when eaten with 'Akamu' or custard. Our meals are very superb in taste.

I definitely need to look into more of your native cuisine. :)

Oh yeah. Do check out amala and ewedu for a start then. Lmao

This is a yummy delicacy and fast to prepare too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87