You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The people of France are rioting-Yellow Vest Movement

in #yellow-vest5 years ago

Hi @friendly-fenix

It doesnt surprisse me that french are upset about raising taxes. They are having one of the worst taxes our there in europe.

what really seem to unite the protesters seems to be a strong hate of their elected leader Macron

oh yeah. This guy will not have an easy future. So arrogant. Every time I see interview with him I wonder if he understand that he is a president of the country. Not a president of his own rich-man club.

Cheers
Piotr

Sort:  

@crypto.piotr
I don't know much about Macron, I have tried to put my head in the sand, so to speak, politics and news now days just makes me upset...

But like I said if you're a politician don't mess with the middle-class, try the homeless or immigrants or transgender people, much easier to fight off and slander smaller defenseless groups in the media (MSM)... 😃

@crypto.piotr I have RC problems, so if I don't get back at you on all comments, don't get upset, thanks for all your comments, made me happy to see that steemians are not just a bunch of "dead mindless fish" when it comes to things like this... feel free to resteem or write something yourself about the situation...

Cheers!
/FF

I'm with ya on the whole politics and news thing. It's just as bad here in the states, especially around election time. Too much negativity on the screen...

Yeah... @ddrfr33k... I totally agree...

What baffles me is that this "Yellow Vest movement" is covering such a large political spectrum, it's pretty much: "left, right, immigrant, lets all join the fight!" 😐

And since the middle class in France still have some "cojones" and did some serious protesting, their government have all ready promised/made some policy changes...

This is not very common... I guess it proves that when the middle class is angry enough and organize across the political spectrum, things can be changed, not in favor of violence or destruction of property, but it looked like it's working this time...

/FF

hi @friendly-fenix

I have RC problems, so if I don't get back at you on all comments, don't get upset

I understand that. I will delegate 40 SP to you tomorrow or monday (the way I do with others, until end of jan 2019).

Hope it will help a little bit.

Yours
Piotr

Okay cool thanks. Thats really nice of you @crypto.piotr!
But maybe there are others newbies who need it more maybe?
Im just wasteful, and re-edit all the time... =)

/FF

Dear @friendly-fenix

But maybe there are others newbies who need it more maybe

Maybe. But you're very responsive and supportive. On top of that your replies are mature which I like a lot.

My goal is to support people who I value and who share similar interests. And clearly you are one of them so it will be my pleasure to make this little delegation.

Have a great sunday ahead
Piotr

Cool well thank you very much, cheers why not!
You are very responsive as well...

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91