Sort:  

hi @friendly-fenix

I see that you are very active around here now

Im trying to engage and support those who are also active and mostly if they share similar interests towards crypto and blockchain.

My goal is to build strong community, assuming that knowing right people from within industry will help me create more business opportunities in the future :)

That's my idea and strategy. Hope it will work out just fine :)

yours
Piotr

Interesting, Im here to learn and do some light socialization, this is still an experiment too me, I wanted one year to figure out what kind of platform this is/was... If its safe, what the purpose is, the intentions of the creators and the community here... Etc etc...

business opportunities in the future

That sound intelligent, probably a smart strategy.

Thanks Piotr you are a friendly person!

/FF

Hi @friendly-fenix/

I wanted one year to figure out what kind of platform this is/was...

And what your impression? You joined exactly one year ago :)

I hope you're going to stay.

Thanks Piotr you are a friendly person!

And vice versa. You're a really kind and friendly Fenix :)

Yours
Piotr

Thanks and good question piotr... You have also been very friendly and thanks for being so helpful! I will give you the nitty-gritty:

I think it has been fun and interesting, I think people should try it, it's really different from old social media, since it's not necessarily attached to your real name/persona and you can make crypto from using steemit these things are good.

And I think if used responsibly virtual communities like steemit can replace things like twitter and facebook at least up to 90% , I understand people who still would need things like facebook to keep in touch with relatives and friends in other parts of the world, (but FB's business ethics repel me and I think people should look for more ethical communication platforms).

Steemit is interesting because you can express yourself more freely, you can make new friends, you can join teams, you can raise funds for projects, as I see it this is probably what new social media will look like in the future a bit more anonymous, blockchain-based, rewards for interesting content.

One positive thing is that I learnt to write a lot better, and in ways I think I became a slightly more grateful and less arrogant person from using steemit...

It's weird, but I believe it to be true...

Of course there are also some negatives, all the stuff you wrote/write is stuck in this blockchain forever for everyone to see and analyse, and when there is "money"/crypto involved people get angry sometimes there is a lot of competitive behavior, cronyism, cult-like-digital-tribalism, abusers and enablers, drama and even "war", well virtual "flag-wars". 😔

But I think most of the problems can be fixed and what causes drama could be addressed, things can get even better and more amazing!

My recommendation to you piotr and everyone is to be a bit careful with this new medium and enjoy it responsibly, try to create some healthy boundaries and stick by those... Maybe create a few different profiles and try different methods of using steemit?

Sincerely
/FF

I truly always enjoy reading your comments @friendly-fenix

I understand people who still would need things like facebook to keep in touch with relatives and friends in other parts of the world

Exactly. I think majority of people only use fb messanger already. Only because most of my relatives/friends are still there. It's just a matter of time before many of them will delete their accounts and then I will say 'bye bye' to facebook too.

One positive thing is that I learnt to write a lot better, and in ways I think I became a slightly more grateful and less arrogant person from using steemit..

I also like the fact, that Steemit is ... increasing our "attention span". People who like to scroll through facebook/instagram/twitter lose their attention easily in real life.

My recommendation to you piotr and everyone is to be a bit careful with this new medium

Thank you for your kind words. I indeed am very careful and Im avoiding many sensitive topics.

Yours
Piotr

I also like the fact, that Steemit is ... increasing our "attention span". People who like to scroll through facebook/instagram/twitter lose their attention easily in real life.

Im wondering if there are any serious research being done on people "loosing their minds" from the internet and social media and now constant smartphone use... There must be extensive research being done on adolescents?

Im avoiding many sensitive topics.

The best thing is probably to just be a food-blogger on steemit or something... 😎

Thanks for your comment by the way...

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67