YOGA POSTURE #21: Full Side Plank Pose, Vasisthasana

in #yoga6 years ago

20180409_221419.png

Hello everyone!
I hope you had a pleasant monday!

Today, let me introduce you Vasisthasana, also known as side plank, a challenging pose that promotes both balance and strength.

Benefits:

  • Strengthens the arms, belly, and legs.
  • Stretches and strengthens the wrists.
  • Stretches the backs of the legs.
  • Improves sense of balance and stability.

The full side plank pose is one of the hardest variation of this pose. If you want beginners tips, do not hesitate to comment below, it will be my pleasure to share with you!

Stay safe in your practice!
Wishing you a peaceful night!
Namaste 😊🙏

Sort:  

Beautiful photo and great side plank pose, it took my years to be able to grab my toe in side plank, and i have a feeling i don't look as graceful as this!
keep sharing namaste x

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

What would be a much easier variation of this pose. I tried and got no where close lol.... something like this maybe - https://www.hindyoga.com/side-plank-pose-vasisthasana-yoga-postures-step-step-instructions.html ?

Of course these two poses can be easier...
If you are interested, I can give you beginer variations of side plank...
Wishing you a peaceful day!

Thank you, I would be interesting in seeing those. I’d also be interested in trying a program or one you could recommend for beginner. In any case thanks for the good wishes have a good day as well.

Beautiful posture 🖤
Love that your photos are all in black and white!

Thanks for your kind words @thetravelingyogi 😊🙏💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55