Challenge yourself everyday - Do something you haven’t done before

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

My first expirience as a yoga teacher

Since the beginning of the year I am practicing yoga almost every day. My typical practice looks like me on my mat in front of the TV.


annacolorful.yoga.7.jpg Walk the Dog


It is the third time in my life I started doing yoga on a regular basis. The years before I visited classes in yoga schools. This helped me a lot to get to know me better and to know what to look out for with my body.
But as I wanted my pratice be more flexible to my lifestyle, this time I came rather quick to a regular routine at home. (And I am to lazy to drive somewhere in the early morning…)

As I watch mostly videos from the same Youtube people, I had their voices very dominant in my head during the flows. In fact, I quite got the feeling I had the sentences in my mind even when I did my own practice without a video.
As you could read in my Introduceyourself I am in general very interested in the structure of the human body and what exercises prevent against specific kind of pains. I guess, this is why I absorbed the information what to look out for during the videos like a sponge.


annacolorful.yoga.2.jpg Side-Stretch


And this is why I was very confident of being able to teach a yoga class on my own.

I am a member of a German Facebook community called #yogamitmady - Yoga Community. This group was initiated from a German Youtube yoga teacher called Mady Morrison, whos videos I and many other people really like a lot.

In this group, the people living in NRW (state of Germany) decided to meet up for an open yoga class under the sky in a park. And this event took place last weekend in Düsseldorf in Rheinpark Bilk.


annacolorful.yoga.1.jpg Shavasana


Being a yoga teacher

With this event I got the opportunity to prove myself, that I am able to teach a yoga class. Orgininally planned as a 60 minutes Vinyasa Flow (I guess I was a bit nervous and this way faster as planned) I and 7 beautiful ladies did a nice 45 minute yoga session in the shadow. I prepared a beginners flow with little advanced variations. It was powerful, stretching and relaxing.

annacolorful.yoga.8.jpg Part I from IV

And what shall I say? It was great! They all liked it a lot! One of them, real yoga teacher herself, gave me the compliment of chosen a very good flow. I was overwhelmed!

I really enjoyed thinking of a good flow and in the monent saying what exercise is next. Besides much concentrating on myself (I still had a continuous level of excitement), I was even able to take a look at my students and watching out for possible wrong postures.

As we were in a public park in the middle of the city close to river Rhine, there were many people around us, who stopped and took a look at us (which I haven‘t noticed at all…). But it was the perfect place to do yoga anyway. In every direction we had such a beautiful setting, which we enjoyed very much.


Thank you, ladies :)


We decided to definetly meet again this year and I am looking forward to my next little yoga class as teacher.

See you on the mat
Anna


Some more impressions from the session

annacolorful.yoga.4.jpg Upward-Facing Dog

annacolorful.yoga.3.jpg Downward-Facing Dog


annacolorful.yoga.6.jpg King-Pigeon Pose 2

annacolorful.yoga.5.jpg Childs' Pose


Want to see more from me?

Follow me on
Instagram
zappl.com
➺ My Introduceyourself

✴ The sun was shining on this beautiful day! Wanna know, how you can benefit most from her? Take a look here.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60