You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9 Grounding Yoga Poses for Post Travel

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

This is a great post @omegamovement. First I want to call your attention to an editing note that slipped through your fingers before publishing the post - If you’re unsure how to engage your feet properly check our blog post “The 3 Keys to Your Feet” {DAN INSERT HYPERLINK}.
I believe you intended to insert a link to this post, so I will leave it here for future readers LOL:
https://steemit.com/yoga/@omegamovement/the-3-keys-to-your-feet-grounded-compassionate-and-buoyant

I love the clear instructions and explanations of the benefits of each pose. Really wonderful.

I do have one suggestion - if you own the rights to these pictures, and I believe you to own the rights to at least most of them as they are not turning up in reverse Google image search and looking at your website I believe I recognize a few of the yogis here as part of your network of professionals - it would be best practice here on Steem to mention that they are your own original photography at the bottom of the post. If an image is not your own of course you should provide a source link, and best practice would be to only use such images if they are from an open use source such as pixabay or wikicommons. I see at least one picture appears to be Yogi Aaron (yogiaaron.com) - is he part of your team?

Cheers and thanks for the wonderful post!

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the link add in! I write some articles for Blue Osa and some just for myself. This article has images from Blue Osa (owned by Yogi Aaron), so I followed his instructions to link back to his flickr page. If they're not pulling the credits, maybe there is another way to get the credits from the flickr data? Do you know how to do this? Many thanks, Nid

Typically just providing a note RE image sourcing at the bottom of the post would be sufficient here e.g. a note that you have permission to use these images from Blue Osa and a link to flickr or someting like that.

Not sure how you were attempting to provide sourcing but the post editor here is a little... lacking in functionality (to put it kindly) and a lot of HTML doesn't work in particular. I didn't look at your source code to see what you were trying to do.

Cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66