You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition For The Best Yoga Move ( The Prize Is 10 SBD ) - 10 Days - Day #5

in #yoga6 years ago

Hi @dobartim
I have followed your posts and heard you speak, and very much respect your opinion about yoga and lifestyle.
I want to make mention of my thoughts on flexible joints and health.
My hypermobility has taken my life from me. I have a connective tissue disorder. My joints are so flexible that they don't hold me up anymore.
Many people who are naturally good at Yoga have an undiagnosed connective tissue collagen fault of some kind. While it doesn't cause problems for everyone, for too many of us who are diagnosed too late (after damage is done) it has devastating consequences.
I am not suggesting that Yoga isn't a great part of many peoples life balance, for me distance running was just as bad. Just that natural flexibility is not necessarily an indication of good health and can in fact be indicative of an underlying condition.
https://www.ehlers-danlos.com/what-is-eds/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72