You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga for Sciatica Relief

in #yoga6 years ago

That's awesome, I've been wanting to learn more about yoga and try some of the easier ones. I deal with a lot of pain and wonder if some of the stretches could help with my back, arms, and legs. It's just hard to move around a lot. I'm trying meditation though so far and it helps with the anxiety and depression.

Sort:  

YES yoga can relieve your pain! I speak from my own experience and witnessing hundreds of people get better with regular yoga practice. I have much more to share towards helping people feel the best they can - I hope you will consider following for some accessible advice.

Meditation is also amazing for mental, emotional, and spiritual imbalances, but I have also found that it can do wonderful things for the physical body too. I believe everything in life is energy, so physical pain is a manifestation of something "off" on a deeper energetic level. Meditation helps address this. For example, I did a 10 day meditation retreat, and even though I was just sitting in silence for 16+ hours a day, it was one of the most physically painful things I have ever done - but at the end of it, I had so much "gunk" come off my hips that I could do the splits for the first time in my entire life.

If you have any specific questions about getting started, feel free to ask! I'm happy to share my wisdom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21