Are we ready to teach YOGA?

in #yoga6 years ago

This post is dedicated to people who teach Yoga.
Is being a Yoga Teacher our way? Some Tips to think ...

-Am I ready to learn to teach yoga?

-Will I be a natural Being with the ability to teach well?

sl3.png

To begin is to be honest with yourself when asking yourself if these are qualities that you have. Then carefully consider the previous questions again.

  • Identify ourselves first as a yoga student in all areas of your life, not just in Mat.
  • Adopt an attitude of being continuously open to learning and being able to admit when I do not know something?
  • Do I have a fundamental understanding of my own energy and a sensitivity to the limits of other people?
  • Do I have a daily practice?
  • Work to cultivate a vibrant body, a sharp mind and a soft heart?
  • Do I consider myself mentally with a certain level of emotional stability?
  • Do I have a spiritual practice, even if that is simply an appreciation of nature, art or something beautiful?
  • I worry when I have too much skill in my practice?

Kaladanda.jpg
I take this idea from an American magazine that led me to review some tips to improve, I hope that you serve them too.
https://www.yogajournal.com/teach/8-qualities-excellent-yoga-teachers

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Good question. You have to ask yourself all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67