How'd you get too much confidence

in #yoga6 years ago

I always have some themes in mind for my next articles.

Next time, for sure, I will write about the experience of living abroad, the Catalan elections, my region of origin or the couple, why not. And these ideas take on dust because they never correspond to the mood of the moment.

A bit like when in a bookstore, faced with the frenetic need to buy them all, there today, you can no longer stop and you come out with books full of arms. Among them, we will read one right away and the others may wait for years, that we would like to remind ourselves of their existence (especially if we are convinced that this time we feel attacked for this essay/book of philosophy/science/sociology that we want to discover for so long) (R. I. P on my shelf Bourdieu, Durkheim, Malraux)

One day their time will also come.

But tonight I want to talk to you about trust.

I'm not sure where to start. It's a complex feeling, trust. A reassuring feeling that you can inspire others, a precious asset when you place it within yourself, a state of vulnerability when you give it to someone.

From us French, I have often heard from my foreign friends that we are perceived as a distrustful people. I am still suspicious of generalities (...) but I have to admit that I consider myself to be relatively ambivalent in my relationship with this feeling.

I usually want to trust the people I meet. I think I'm friendly, I tell personal things quickly, I often find people incredibly nice (well, okay, even more so since I've been living in Spain).

Of course, like everyone else, I was sometimes disappointed. When I met some big twisted, perverse-minded people who didn't have the best intentions towards me, but I always found an explanation and without going so far as to justify these behaviours, I knew where the resentment came from. Often in sad misunderstandings. I don't think there's a lot of bad people for free.

Superficially, so I would say I'm a confident person.

I am also sure that my friends, that my love, can do what is important to them and that they will succeed, I never doubt their potential, their abilities, their possibilities. I'm probably only partially right because if I see their qualities well, I often overlook their psychology.

You can have an incredible gift for cooking, for human contact, for being creative and creative and staying in a bureaucratic job that you hate for years, leaving your entourage perplexed. We can have a great thirst for learning, an impressive culture, be endowed with infinite patience and so good a teacher that our close relations see us as teachers that we should have been and will never be, too attached to the comfort of a salary that provides us with a job yet carried out every day without any enthusiasm. We all have our impediments that are so difficult to understand for ourselves, so how can we hope that our loved ones will decipher our own enigma?

It is not so difficult, as long as you have not been too hurt by your fellow human beings, to trust the other.

However, it's a completely different story than agreeing to his own.

I started my yoga teacher training last weekend. The three days were dedicated to Indian philosophy. Tantrism and karma, the main themes discussed. My knowledge was limited to a few outdated clichés: tantrism had a vague relationship with sex, karma was the divine revenge that dispensed you from taking it yourself. For three days, my coccyx kept begging me to leave (try to sit down on the floor 10 hours a day, the subject better be exciting to make you forget your pain after the first morning) but I held on and I didn't regret it.

I first wondered if I could trust a guy with such a weird laugh. Was it forced? Was it natural? He had diplomas from major universities, which made me feel a little reassured, but still.

Was I going to find my account there where I would definitely realize on this occasion that I was not "perched" enough to immerse myself "body and soul" in yoga?

The whole part about the History of Yoga, its different branches through the ages, very well, I obviously didn't understand everything, but it was still accessible but absolutely new. I was going home the first night, my heart filled with great excitement, it's not so often for me to learn. I had even dared to ask a question in Spanish (a little bit off the mark with hindsight) but the guy answered me so simply that this first personal contact ava.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariyaraza! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mariyaraza! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68