Yoga For New Beginnings

in #yoga5 years ago

This video from the lovely Adriene Mishler is the perfect way to engage a positive outlook for new beginnings.

This video was originally posted on New Years Eve 2017, created as a way to close the year constructively and create space to welcome in the new one. But truly, it's a great video for any time you need to hit the refresh button on your frame of mind. It's also great at the onset of a new endeavor or to conclude chapters in your life.

The practice is a quick twenty minutes, so it can be squeezed in to almost any busy schedule. Even if you're not starting something new, the practice provides a nice stretch and is an excellent way to jumpstart your positivity.

Sort:  

Some time ago I began to suffer from the spine and strangely for me, I was recommended to do Yoga. I think sometimes you think that yoga is not an exercise and it's just meditating, but this is false. Now I feel that my body is more flexible and that I have more control over it. I even feel like I'm breathing better! After I do my exercises in the morning, I feel that a part of me is light, in the clouds. I loved this video. Adriene's voice relaxes now! Thanks for sharing.

I’m a big proponent of yoga but not a very big practitioner. I don’t do yoga often even though I know that I need to. I’ve seen yoga with Adriene a few times on YouTube. My wife sometimes watches them. I did the neck and shoulder relief video a few times.

After sitting at the computer all day, that neck and shoulder relief video is a godsend! I love her videos, they make a home practice accessible on the days when I'm feeling too lazy to orchestrate my own sequences.

20 minutes seems quite reasonable. Especially if it results in a positive mindset. I'm sure everyone could use a fresh start :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent is a video I think every human being is highly needed to meditate, which comes in the way of the physical benefit of the people.

Great video actually I think every man should still exercise a few minutes to add to the control of disease in all human beings.

Thank you very much for sharing a nice video. I think every day people exercise at least 20 minutes of their body, good health and mind mentality is very good.

👍

The dog is also make yoga hehe

You've been visited by @riverflows, on behalf of Natural Medicine. Love your work!

Oh, and we'd love it so much if you could nominate us here for the chance of a delegation from the generous @theycallmedan - it'd really help this little community support natural healing wisdoms on Steemit! Kisses and hugs and all things nice! We are also voting for @homesteaderscoop!

Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment in natural ways, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd so love to have you.

My Post 12.jpg
20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

**I often recommend Yoga with Adrienne - she's awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23