Making Commitments to Better My Self Discipline

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemians!



I hope all of you are having a fabulous week! This week has been full of personal growth for me. I wanted to let you all know that I committed myself to a
#30DaysofYoga challenge with #YogaWithAdrienne.

I am currently on Day 5. However, it's been more than 5 days since I started. Normally when I commit to something that I try to do consistently every day, I get really down on myself when I'm not able to make time for it. Having this type of mentality does not benefit me in anyway. Instead, I think about why I wasn't able to make time for yoga, and if those other things benefitted me. So far on the days that I have missed yoga, I was busy doing other important things that filled my soul, like having dinner with a friend I haven't seen in 5 years.
In just these short amount of days that I've been doing yoga, I've been feeling more at peace with my inner self. It's only 30 minutes long, but for those 30 minutes, it's just me (my mind), my body, and my breath (my spirit) working in unison. Being someone who battles with anxiety, focusing on my breath has calmed my nerves down tremendously.
Yoga is beginning to really change my life.

On this new personal growth journey, I've been really tuned into how to balance my mind, body, and spirit. When I focus on that, love and happiness will follow and flow like this beautiful waterfall I hiked to today!



I've also become heavily interested in learning more about the 7 chakras. I've always heard about them but never read about them. During my discovery, I realized that this is amongst the type of healing I need for personal growth. Below is a summary of the chakras. By learning to balance them, that will lead to balancing my mind, body, and spirit.

As I come to close this post,
I just want to tell you all to never stop doing anything you love if it makes you happy.
Who cares what others think! They're on a different journey than you. Enjoy yours <3
Much Love,
Quynne

Sort:  

Very cool that you joined the yoga challenge.
I don’t practice yoga on my own but I believe that it can bring a Good balance into your life.
I have been doing stretching for a while now to become more flexible.
Sometimes I take my time in the free nature and enjoy the silence.

I definitely need to go into nature very soon. It's been too long for me. Perfect opportunity to recharge and rebalance.

Thanks for your inspirational post
Have a lovely weekend :)

Thank you for taking the time to read :) it's been raining over here in Hawaii all day-looking like it'll rain all weekend, but still so much beauty. I hope you have a great weekend!

Thank you :) And over here (Costa Blanca, Spain) we have really cold night (5 C) and very warm day (22 C) hope spring coming soon :)

Wow, Spain? How cool! My husband and I will be traveling Europe during September and October. What's the weather to be like during those months?

The weather those months are like a summer. You can swim until end of the October. 26-30 C most of times. İf you need more infos please contact me. Have a lovely Europe trip.

I'll be sure to get in touch! Thank you :)

Right on! Keep going and have fun!

Bravo for taking the time to nurture yourself! I've wanted to take up yoga myself but I always feel weird starting new things alone! None of my friends want to try it sadly!

Aww that's too bad! There's so many benefits! I definitely know what you mean though, I've been doing it by myself. My husband leaves me alone to it haha. If you want, check out Yoga with Adrienne on youtube. She as a 30 day challenge for beginners on there. Sometimes I get overwhelmed knowing I have to do something I don't normally do, but that's when we all have to get comfortable being uncomfortable in order to grow <3

Thanks for the info! I'll definitely check out that 30 day challenge! Maybe if I start in my living room it won't be so weird to go to a class eventually.

Do it! If classes weren't so expensive, I'd be taking them lol

wow really amazing post sir....& nice photo...

thanks @quynnetessential for share.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61