Day 8: distractions

in #yoga5 years ago

Today felt like day one with lots of things going on, distractions. To be honest felt that my body was there and my mind was elsewhere maybe I'm just starting to feel something I should? Maybe it didn't work well. What's your experience with detaching from your thoughts and what your body feels. It was very hard as I also had noises and make mosquitoes flying near but that felt like when you struggle to focus for work. Maybe I'm starting to see and experience things differently now, I don't know. Today was different but I'm more aware of the distractions and I guess I can work a bit to reduce them or understand if that's the natural process to focus and meditate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I cordially invite you to Mindful Life community in the @naturalmedicine server here. We run group meditations and support each other as we grow through conscious awareness. With much love!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for such a nice invite

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 14.48% upvote from us for your 3122 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

I have the hardest time keeping my thoughts calm.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.121 which ranks you at #3074 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 112 places in the last three days (old rank 3186).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 158 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00