My Yoga Journey - Finally a real Yoga blog on Steemit

in #yoga7 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians , it feels good to be here!


My name is @sahana-yoga and this is my #introduceyourself post

~I am a yogini, traveler, modern hippie. I was born in Greece, former IT who went to India to study Yoga and left everything behind. At the moment I live in Seattle (moved here from Los Angeles a week ago) where I practice and teach, when I'm not hiking mountains, cooking, singing and studying (also instagramming & steeming).

I am very grateful to all my teachers, Yogic and non-Yogic ones and it has been some time now that I've been feeling like giving back to my community.
That of fighters, women, men, empaths, spiritual beings, mothers, beautiful souls, seekers of light.
This is who we are, we've always been here and always will.
Stardust to stardust, light to light.

I am going to share with you videos of my personal practice and also my thoughts here and there.
I will write about and answer all questions on Asana (poses), the Yogic philosophy, meditation, Pranayama (breathing techniques) and more.

ThumbnailImage.ashx.jpg

Feel free to comment, say hello, ask questions and of course invite me to your content (inspiring stories especially and all things spiritual).

IMG_3010.JPG

See you soon,
Love SahanaYoga

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thank you! It's good to be here :D

Congratulations @sahana-yoga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming! If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thank you dear @firepower :-D

Congratulations @sahana-yoga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @sahana-yoga! I loved your post and love how you live! I would love to do the same thing! I hope for some yoga lessons from you, as I have been thinking about starting yoga but not sure how to do it. I have followed you and looking forward for more content. You can also follow me if you are interested in Travel, Music, Festivals and funny things in general!

Hi there @twolittlebirds and thank you for your message :-) Following you back ( I am interested in all the above) and yes soon I will be uploading videos with my yoga routines so stay tuned :-D

Look who's here ^^ @Sahana-yoga, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello there @rightuppercorner and thank you for the welcoming ! Have a great time yourself :-)

Followed you and Upvoted. May you have a good journey here.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Thank you @robin-ho !! Have a great day.

Wellcome @sahana-yoga, we are happy to have you here on steemit :D
If you need any help or anything don't hesitate to ask!

Please check my Introduction post as well :)
@paps

Hey @paps, thanks for the warm welcoming. You are being followed!

My pleasure, and thank you! :D

Hi,
Your knowledge is very welcome.
Best of luck!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed! I am new here too. If you view my page and find it interesting maybe you can follow me too?

Thank you @as-i-see-it ! Followed and upvoted, interesting content :-)

You're welcome and thank you so much! :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60