Agni Hotra: Ayurvedic Fire Ceremony to Bless Up and Bliss Out

in #yoga6 years ago

Agni hotra is one of the strongest medicines in Ayurveda.


Agni = fire

hotra = therapy


Light the fire in a copper or gold pyramid at the exact moment of sunrise and/or sunset, sing a mantra, make an offering, meditate in silence until the fire burns out, and let the blessings rain down.

Of course there are subtleties to the practice, but that's basically it. It's great for people, animals, and plants. Perhaps counterintuitively, the smoke is great for respiratory and sinus conditions as well as a number of other physical ailments. It cleanses the atmosphere and creates a vortex of prana. I LOVE it! 



At sunrise, sing:

Suryaya swaha

suryaya idam na ma ma.

Prayapataye swaha,

prayapataye idam na ma ma.


Which means:

I honor the day; this is for the day, not for myself. 

I honor the divine; this is for the divine, not for myself.



At sunset, sing:

Agnaye swaha

agnaye idam na ma ma.

Prayapataye swaha,

prayapataye idam na ma ma.


Which means:

I honor the fire; this is for the fire, not for myself. 

I honor the divine; this is for the divine, not for myself.





I hope the fire in your heart burns with the heat of a thousand suns today! 







💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

This is beautiful. I love the mantra about honoring the day and the divine. What are you lighting in your copper bowl?

Cow dung and ghee. The offering is ghee and brown rice. :)

Lovley practice Sara, fire has always been a powerful medicene in my life. I heard you are speaking at the creators conference. I am so blessed and looking forward to sharing some time and space in person with you. Love you beautiful sister, see you next month <3

Yaaaaaaaaayyyyy so glad you will be there too!!!! 💛💛💛💛
Ahhh just one more reason to look forward to Vegas!!

Oh yes, let's do Agni Hotra again!!!! Always grateful to receive the blessing.

YES! 💛

Awesome health care...thanks for new type of health post.....

You're welcome, it's important for people to know they have LOTS of options for real healthcare!

What if... that fire is rage?

Rage has so. much. power.
A warrior knows how to channel it constructively!
Rage on, brother 💛

wow @saramiller this is amazing.
@saramiller i also posted yoga way of life post in this post you can see surya namaskar practice in yoga complete steps of this.
i hope you like this thank you so much for share with us.
Read my post for my support thank you

Yoga is indeed a way of life! Glad to see you are bringing more attention to it.

Very usefull and informative article about yoga, i like meditation like yoga and other, thanks for your sharing to us, i like it and upvote and resteem your post to more than 1200 my follower, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Hey @samiller well there are many cultures in the world, the aroma can be good. Some will agree, others won't. In my opinion smoke is not good for the lungs. Thanks for that information

cheers :)

Have you done this ceremony?

Wow, great health care. Awesome fireworks. One love. Thanks for sharing this.

Very insightful.. What a cool ceremony

Indeed! I love it 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67