You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga for Sciatica Relief

in #yoga6 years ago

Back related discomfort is one gift from my profession, Dentistry.
Long hours of sitting , improper posture leads to regular back ache and spasm.
This post encourages me , as usual @sara, to take care of it before I suffer some permanent damage.

Also, I have started yogasan after reading your last post.
Thanks

Sort:  

I'm so glad to hear that @saylalijain! I hope you are feeling better every day by incorporating some yoga into your life. I was going to be a dentist - I know it can be challenging on the body.

Good to hear that you were thinking to opt to be a dentist. But we still have something in common, we both put smiles on faces, relieve pain.

Initially felt some discomfort, as my loose and lazy muscles were whacked for strengthening.
But I feel active now. Fresh and enthusiastic to work on patients.

Great! Yoga helps to lift the spirits and keep the mind sharp in addition to keeping the body healthy. Mental clarity and a positive attitude are especially important for a challenging field like dentistry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52