You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Limbs of Ashtanga Yoga

in #yoga6 years ago

Love that you share this knowledge to expand and deepen peoples views on yoga and all that it encompasses. As you say, our western society have a quite limited repertoire of practices that are commonly exercised, but yoga is so much more than just a few poses done in consecutive manner.

I personally practice quite varied forms of yoga, but would say my main focuses adhere to Dhyana, Dharana, Phranayama in conjuction with Asanas. Also limbs 1 and 2 are integrated in to my everyday life.

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! 😄

Sort:  

This is an EXTREMELY CLASSY way to do self-promotion!!! I really appreciate that given the current environment on Steemit, and I hope others will learn from your approach. You add something of value to the topic at hand, then you find a very natural way to work in what you bring to this platform to the conversation! It's so refreshing to see a well done comment :)

I'm going to follow you just because I appreciate that so much!! May you continue to find success on here @williamwest!

And yes, I couldn't agree more that there is more to yoga!

Thank you for those words Sara 😄
Really like your way of doing things here on Steemit as well, users here should definitely draw inspiration from you.

Also, just saw you've done Ayahuasca? Can't wait for that part 2 of yours, done a lot of psychedelics myself but haven't got the chance to try Aya yet 🙏🏼

You're welcome! I appreciate your feedback too :)

Yes, aya is amazing and I recommend it to anyone who feels drawn to her. I was quite scared because I knew she goes deep, and I was afraid I would have to "relive" some of my most painful experiences. Thankfully for me, it wasn't like that! It's no cake walk, but it is definitely worth it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68527.86
ETH 3564.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18