You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Practice

in #yoga7 years ago

Yes yes yes! Its beautiful to hear other people talk about the importance of breath - in both the positive and negative times through our lives.

Im inspired by your strength of pose and also strength of character to perform this in the middle of the street. I always thought it was egotistical to take pictures like this but now i find quite the opposite - Its actually really empowering to look back at yourself in a strong pose!

Have a beautiful day and thanks again for the inspiration :)

p.s I just did a timelapse video of my practice today and posted it here if youre interested: https://steemit.com/yoga/@youareyourowngod/video-yoga-freestyle-vinyasa-flow

Sort:  

Oh I like you lots! Yes the breathe tells us everything. It IS everything...

Anything can be egotistical vs therapeutic depending on our mindset I guess. And honestly, not that there's anything wrong with either one, as we are all just doing the best we can in the moment. Some days my ego is quieted and other days she's back trying to run the show. I can't judge it because that would be like judging the judger! 🤣.

Thank you for commenting so that we connected . 🙏🏽✌🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44