Hi, I'm Cassandra!

in #yoga6 years ago

cassandra-300x275.jpg

Hey fellow Steemians, I'm Cassandra - a strength trainer and yoga teacher based (for now) in Asia.

I got to this place because of my interest in cryptocurrency. Before I started my current job I studied economics and worked for a few years in the financial markets during the first dot.com boom in the early 2000's.

I quit that life because I felt the financial markets were corrupt, and descended into apathy about our financial system.

20 years later I discovered cryptocurrency and am optimistic about the world again.

I'd like to participate on this platform by offering some of my knowledge of kinesiology and yoga to the community. Many of you spend a lot of time sitting, and this has detrimental effects on the human body.

Do you feel pain in your lower and upper back, neck and hip flexors?
Do you sometimes feel anxiety for no apparent reason?
Does your posture suffer from being seated a lot?

4716177_ml.jpg

Well don't worry, I'm here to help you with a program I created called "Desk Yoga".

So stay tuned Steemians! I'm currently optimizing the videos for upload and will put the material here on my blog to help you!

See you in the first video!

Namaste,

Cassandra :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @zennstar! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome on steemit,just keep posting quality content frequently

I will, thank you!

Welcome to steemit

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Saludos, gracias por compartir tu post con nosotros, éxito.

Hello @zennstar. It's nice to see you here!

You are lovely and I was in Vietnam and I love yoga and nice to meet you.

Hello Cassandra! Welcome to Steemit. I wish you the best in this great community ^_^

I use a standing desk, so...come at me brah, lol jk.

Ha, not so fast! That means you will do the standing workouts. See you in a future video!

Beautiful Lady, Wonderful Name Cassandra. Welcome to Steemit. If you are investing in crypto currency hang in there and you will be filthy rich before you know it. You got my upvote.

Rich sounds great, filthy not so much. Let's build a great world, starting now! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73