You waited

in #you6 years ago (edited)

  You Waited

Friends I make

Books I take 

Places I trade 

Over and over

With one voice they echoed

''a lady in waiting is no more''

But you waited

In the ring I  kept you without the ring  

You waited without the pizzas 

You waited while massaging my ego

You Waited; 

Like Someday in our bedroom 

We'd have oil pumping 

Like someday in our kitchen 

You'd cook with diamond pots

And Serve in golden plates

Like Someday we'd have jets

in our helipads 

Why The wait? 

What else do I know not? 

Does your sexiness attract no other

Does his mansion means nothing 

Your smile I know is no faked

But I manage a smile that's baked 

Locked deep within me 

Is the  smile for you 

Locked deep somewhere 

Is  my priceless gift for you

But Could you wait?

Just a little more ...

But I promise it won't be late

    this write is dedicated to the most patient lady out there, where despite all odds remained undaunted.

  Her name is boldly written in my life!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71