My Attendance to Everlasting Hope Center | Bringing Hope to the Cancer Children

in #youarehope6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I'm excited and overwhelmed again to participate in another humanitarian effort that brings hope to the children. This event was pushed by @purpletanzanite, a Steemit friend whom I knew for a long time. We've been in contact with and met into a lot of activities we organized so I'm honored to be invited.

If you may want to look over the full post, be redirected here. But if I may explain, Everlasting Hope will be having their two year anniversary which they will be hosting their GIVE BACK DAY. It will be my very first time to attend a charity event for Cancer patients so I'm really excited to see them smiling.

It's also part of my Celebration for my upcoming Birthday

Along the months, I have been thinking of having some humanitarian celebration for my birthday. This will be my first time to somehow spend the moments with them and at the same time give back the blessings I received in life. I had an amazing year, lots of twists and turns but I managed to stand-up. So yes, I'm excited to see their faces seeing Yum Burgers from me (around 50 - 70 Cancer Patients).

A little Glimpse of Tomorrow's Event


Photocredit : @purpletanzanite

Upon checking @purpletanzanite's post, allow me to share some notable things for tomorrow's event. The following are their needs for the event and for the Center's sustainability :

  • Volunteers who is willing to help for the preparation for the event (morning 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon). For those who are willing to be volunteers, feel free to be present in the event. They welcome anyone who wish to take part of the preparation.

  • Play Toys for the center. They are in need of a Table Tennis, Basketball Hoop, Children's Bike. I know it will be much, but allow me to share this one here.

  • Toiletries, handsoaps, etc. - needs for sanitation.

  • Our presence. They need our presence for tomorrow's activity. The schedule will be 8:00 - 12:00 noon for the preparation and 1:00 - 4:00 pm for the activity proper (for the kids).

See you Tomorrow!

If you wish to be redirected and be guided via map, feel free to use this Screenshot of the map :

Thank you Steemit Friends!

Sort:  

Hello jassennessaj!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

TO you Respect , Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95