Thick Fog | Goosebumps story telling contest #1

It is a true story that I had experience few years back ago.

images (1).jpeg
image source this is just pictures not happen during my experience okey

If I'm not mistaken it's happen 5 years ago which mean on 2013. I been assigned to Sg. Buloh Hospital to have a courses for 3 days. The accommodation didn't provide by the organizers so I stay with my cousins at Petaling Jaya.

My cousin work as a accountant at Sime Darby and been provided quarters. But there a few people stay in a same block with my cousin. Mostly the others workers prefer stay outside due to that place far from schools and kindergarten. My cousin and her husband don't have child yet, so it okay for them to live there. Everyday my cousin will send me to the Sg.Buloh hospital using Batu Arang route.

Last day of my courses, during on the way to the hospital we went go through one corner and there was a big tree on the edge and my cousins tell me that usually during midnight that road will be covered with a thick fog and there a car had been involved with an accident. My cousin laugh during she told me that story. I thought she just joking around because I know that my cousins like to tell humor.

Because it's my last day courses, after my cousin pick me up from course we went to airport to pick up her mother who just arrived from Labuan. So there was three of us in the car and after fill up our empty tummy we went home.

It's already passed 11 o'clock and we're still at the road. My naughty cousins continued to tell a ghost story and said we were on the road at it already 11 o'clock. We're not yet go through "that" road yet. She assumed we will cross "that" road in 1-2 hours more. Her mother advice my cousin to watch her word but she keep joking around.

If I'm not mistaken 1:30 AM we're nearly reach the "road" .I can see the big tree from distance because of the highlight lamp. In my heart, i was glad there is no thick fog cover the road as I still can see the big tree.

There no other car I can see in the road, maybe because it is already midnight and there a only few people who stay at my cousin place.

OMG my cousin was so naughty, she even deliberately drive slowly in front of the tree. She asking me to see whether there is "things" near the tree. I didn't follow her word and ask her to keep driving.

Suddenly few meters after we go through the tree the surrounding covered with a thick fog. We can't see the road clearly.I can't say anything and my cousin also keep silent. No word came out from us. I just pray in my heart we will home safely.

We took maybe 5-10 minutes to go through the road and the thick fog suddenly gone. My aunty look behind and couldn't see any sign of the thick fog on any fog that area. I was think the fog should slowly faded away like in Kundasang, but different what we just go through.

My cousin keep drivind and this time she drive faster. Glad we reach home safely. I didn't want to discuss the experience we just had. After cleaning we go to sleep. Luckily that night I was sleeping with my aunty.

Now my cousin already change her company but not because the horror experience but due to workload. She say even on Saturday or Sunday they must follow the company weekend activities. But she still in KL work as financial auditors in different company.

My advice

Watch out you word. Dont say something ghostly when you in a ***** place.

Hi, I'm @sahiranadiah and this is my entry for @cklai Goosebumps Storytelling contest #1

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72