How to be excited before traveling .

in #youthep6 years ago

My experience planning my first overseas trip.

I have always wanted to travel abroad but never had the chance. I would now like to take this opportunity to plan for a holiday that hopefully, i will get to visit one day. I have heard so much about Bali but what caught my attention when I searched 'islands of Indonesia' is a little known island away from mass international tourism known as Pulau Weh.

I was at once drawn to the spectacular images shared on Google and wanted to find out more about this island at the Northwest of Sumatra, Indonesia. I then started to do a little research and decided to share my experience as someone who has never traveled abroad and its the ups and downs, excitement and confusion etc.

image resources

On the top of my head, I have broken the process into three major segments which are

  1. Accommodation
  2. Transportation
  3. Activities
  • Accommodation

I first started trying to find places of interest is beaches because I would really like to experience waking up to the sound of waves. Thats when I first encountered my first hurdle... choices; there are so many beaches in Pulau Weh that its virtually impossible to read and study every one of them to make a decision. Thats when I first decided that i need an action plan to be more efficient and not be confused by a variety of options.

image resource

  • Transportation

Secondly, I started trying to find a way to travel according to my budget and time directly from Kuala Lumpur to Banda Aceh, so it will be more cost and time efficient . Air Asia has a flight direct from Kuala Lumpar to Banda Aceh which takes 1 hour 30 minutes from there; a ferry from Banda Aceh to Pulau Weh. There two types of which slow ferry and fast ferry, I would take the fast ferry because it saves me more time and the timing suites my flight times better as it is not too price sensitive. I'm very happy because I can find a to travel easier with affordable prices .

Info/image resource

  • Activities

Thirdly, I try to find out actives interest me that I would really like try like scuba diving, snorkeling, and bike riding. I would love to try scuba diving as well as snorkeling to feel if it's really peaceful in the sea and to see all of nature's wonders as I have read from travelers who have experienced it.

                                   *Scuba Diving*  ( swimming with fishes/ breathing underwater)

Snorkeling ( feel peace of water)

Motorbike taxi riding

1.image resource

2.image resource

3.image resource

Conclusion

As this is my first time planning for a trip, there might be some hiccups or naiveness in planning. Furthermore, the excitement and hope might be giving me a fair share of anxiety in a good way. I would really appreciate it if someone or anyone can share with me some pointers on how to plan or other matters that i should look out for.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67