Broken Hip Day Part 2, Ambulance ride along

in #youtube5 years ago

What's up steemit?

I'll try to finish what I started and keep sharing my broken femur experience.

As I'm still working on getting back to my old self I'll share this journey with 5-15 minute updates here and there.

Part 2, Ambulance ride.

Part 1, waiting for the ambulance and thinking through my situation.

Maybe sharing the journey with you will be able to motivate me a bit to get my leg back in shape and get back on that skateboard and maybe Steemit can find some form of motivation or entertainment in it as well.

Please feel free to be happy that it was me, not you. :)

Appreciate that you can walk, go to the bathroom and being more pain free. ;)

If my injury can remind you of that, then it would give my injury some more meaning than it already has had to me.

And of course, if you are indeed in pain or have health issues, then I hope that you will find something useful in my experiences and thoughts as well.

Next up, part 3, the ER trip. Take care!

Sort:  

Oh my! I remember you since you made your introduction post. You are such an adventurer.
To great extent i know you would be fine soon.


I do not know if I am following you or not but i just found your post now.


Get well soon!

I just found out i follow you...lol

Thanks @ajorundon yes, I have for sure been moving in the right direction fast and I'm happy you remember the intro post. :)

I just followed you too and upvoted your wedding post and the latest one. :)

Best of luck with your wedding and I'll see you around!

Goodness babe, I still think that you make pain look way too easy, hahaha... The fact that you can still keep on smiling and having a full-blown conversation with the paramedics makes it look like you just casually broke your hip on the ground and will leisurely lounge on it until you get to the hospital. Lol.

Haha, thanks (?) babe! I guess you get used to breaking bones after some practice. I was more newbie and less smiley with the surgery part and what came after it though, and I hope I never will need to get used to that. :D

Hey - you got my upvote! :D
#camillesucknuts

*fighting toxic downvote behaviour on steemit - wish ya a great day! :D

Hey @phasewalker and thanks, you got my upvote too! :) Have a great day!

Thx a lot & get well soon :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @david-krug! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73