Oh Hey! I'm Back On YouTube!

in #youtube6 years ago

funkytitlescreen_image6.png
After a 3 year hiatus, I'm FINALLY back on YouTube! I first started my channel as a sophomore in high school, my goal being to make my friends and family laugh. Over time, as I changed, so did my videos. I started to feel the pressure of being who I was when I started the channel and it stopped me from producing new content. Now that I am comfortable enough within myself to change the way I go about vlogging, I have stepped back into the sphere of YouTube and it's all been very exciting! I no longer identify as a YouTube entertainer, but now I am a vlogger who can be entertaining. Part of me has always wanted to reach this point, it just took some time to do so.

I make new videos every Tuesday (like today)! I will be posting those videos as well as other videos here to Steemit, but if you'd like to keep up with my stuff on YouTube, you can subscribe to my channel! I hope you all enjoy my content!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

thank you so much!!

You can post here on Dtube as well!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

I’ll watch that orientation video for sure! This is really helpful, everyone here has been very welcoming and supportive :) thank you for the tip!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @diamondnater to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Ooo I look forward to seeing your new content every week! I love making videos, it's so much fun. If you ever wanted to give it a shot, dtube is like the blockchain version of youtube and they are always looking for great new content!

Also, just a little snippet of advice, the little number by your name is your reputation score. It is really the first thing you want to focus on while on here. You can raise that score by writing great content, but also by leaving meaningful comments on other people's blog posts. When you start to do this, your score will go up, and you will start making more money, and start getting more followers! It's pretty sweet! Everyone on Steemit is super helpful so just speak up if you have any questions! Cheers!

Everyone really IS super helpful! I've never een so welcomed onto a platform efore and given so much advice on how to get started, I'm overwhelmed with warmth. Thank you for taking the time to teach me a little something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73