REUPLOAD // Youtube Fired me.. Should I Join The Military?

in #youtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemiacs! It's Henya and welcome to another video!

This week I was faced with the shitty reality that I will no longer get any paychecks from You Tube and that I'm in dire need of another job. Something I could do and would give me some structure in my life.

I was considering joining the military this past week since this is the last year I can do it before I turn 30. I feel like I lack so many skills I could've learned if I had went like everyone else, and a part of me kinda regrets not going. I don't know what to do with my life at this point of losing my job and I wanted to share my thoughts with you.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Thanks xx
Henya


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well the military will pay for schooling and can be a great occupation, however if you are on Steemit, you know you can earn here too, so even if Youtube isn't paying, you have outlets for income. Steemit, Dtube, etc.

Maybe commit to crypto? Give Steemit 100% and see where that goes? I am feeling more and more hopeful about this platform.

Anyways, hope you and pray you find what you want and need. Blessings.

  1. Can't have anyone above you telling you what to do.
  2. Can't get up in the morning.
  3. Anarchist at heart.

Sounds like the military is perfect for you! 😆

I think this is your answer Henya. I don't believe in this path for you (the military). How do you feel about studying/training to be a yoga instructor? I'll give you a purpose, a structure, a challenge, physical strength, aid you in your mental healing, and by the end of it you'll be able to work and get a paycheck.

hahaha Michael XD good point :P

if you have an audience (youtube), you can forward them to your blog and monetize.

At the age of 30 we all wonder what we are doing with life, this hits again at 40 and 50.

Hey Henya, I do not know what the terms and conditions are, but can you give it a shot and if the military does not work out for you, could you quit without financial panalties or something? Speaking of shot, could you really shoot someone if it is asked of you?

omg...i feel you..hope for the better <3

Hey, I follow you on youtube, it's a shame for the demonetization, it sucks for the smaller creator and I think this way YT will lose their mojo. In regards to the military I think that it is a huge commitment, you won't have the ability too travel as much as you want and you can't quit when you want. as people say try to create a blog, how is your t-shirt shop doing ?

Maybe look into private labeling :)

Your best bet is to make a plan and critique it heavily. I personally haven't followed any of your stuff outside of the Steem Blockchain but you seem like you have a lot to be able to talk about and it's also entertaining. There's a window of opportunity at least within DTube where if you plan to grow as a content creator and increase the quality as much as you can before this platform becomes well known, you'll have a community behind you. For instance your VLOG's which talk about the Steem Blockchain was unique. It gives value to Steem. So as a news personality for Steem, I would 100% say that would be a really good direction for yourself.

So really you're going to have to figure out if you feel you can support Steem because after that, the rest becomes a lot easier. I personally feel the best content will always get known and you've clearly understood that with well made Thumbnails and titles. From there, it's about making your video content as great as possible and if you do that, I personally feel you'll be on this platform for god knows how long.

Goodluck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69