YOUTUBE I CALL BS!!

in #youtube6 years ago

Just got my final reminder email from YouTube to confirm that my channel will not be monetarized as of today, Unless I meet their new requirements.

The thing I would like to know is, will YouTube stop pushing adverts on these channels which doesn’t meet their requirements?? I think not. They will still be making money off the hard work and time creators put into these channels( as if YT/Google isn't making enough money).

I call BS on the reasons for the changes. “Scammers, re-uploaders etc”.

Well good thing sites like Dtube/Steemit is around. It’s not the best at the moment in uploading videos( with the upload errors etc) but it’s a work in progress.

The future is clear 👍🏾

189B6338-88DF-44AC-BD09-5FFB8F322555.jpeg

Sort:  

I got the same e-mail today. I think the changes are because of what Logan Paul did at the start of the year.

No, i think it’s more than just that. These changes only benefit youtube not the creators. But what this will promote is channels making up fake subscribers and fake views. But as I said this opens up doors for different platforms like Dtube. Ones man’s rubbish is another man’s treasure.

Also these changes are just going to make people want to sub for sub to get to 1,000 subscribers. If they have the watch time but not the subscribers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73