My Move in Day did not go as Planned!

in #youtube6 years ago

On Friday I planned to move into my new office for Blue Steel Real Estate. We did not get moved in. My biggest worry was that the internet would not get hooked up. Comcast had done a site survey two days prior to our movile in date (even though they knew for a month when we were moving in) and they found a line was cut. They said it would take their contractors two weeks to fix it. I decided to keep my appointment and try to rig a cable up from another unit in the building. Comcast came, I showed them my plan, and they said they would just run a new wire, it would be no problem. A little while later the Comcast guy said the original line was fine and he had no ides a why they thought the line was cut. My biggest fwar was averted! I had internet.

We had some other minor work to do, but things were looking up, until.... I noticed the 8 desks I had ordered a few weeks ago were not installed yet. I text the guy who I bought them from and he wasn't responding. Then he shows up and says the desks did not arrive on time!! He had never once mentioned there would be an issue getting it all done. So, it was a little hard to move in with no desks.

It did give us more time to fix some other issues. Below is the video

Sort:  

I'm surprised you didn't pick Invest Four More Real Estate for the name.

The office looks great!

Thank you, InvestFourMore is actually not that well known locally. Some people know about it, but not many. I wanted something unique for the brokerage.

Always a challenge glad your conquering them. Hope you are able to keep up the sales while the construction is taking place.

I have slowed down on the flips, only bought 7 this year, but it is a mix of many factors. the office has been part of it.

Good news is you have put the work in that you can slow down occasionally if it is to address other important things. Your results are impressive and I like being motivated by them. I've had a ton of life distractions and getting back to full throttle now.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95