Capturing a Personality || Ash

in #youtube6 years ago

Quite some time ago, I got really into 'Paladins', a free game that's a lot like Overwatch. Yes people'll call it a cheap knock off, but hey, I'm $60 richer so I don't really care. Point is, I quickly fell in love with the (at the time) newly introduced character, 'Ash.'

She was headstrong and tough, took no shit and dealt out heavy blows. She was amazing and fun and really pretty too. I'm not just saying that because I have a similar hairstyle I swear. But I was adamant to make art of her that gave her justice and captured her fiery personality.

Ash_Watermark.png

I didn't have much reference at the time, so I focused on how she showed herself in the character introduction trailer. She takes down her enemies without even a second glance, perfect aim and a determined attitude. She slams down the flag like she owns the place and sticks a pick in her mouth to show just how easy it was. So in this picture I gave her a flippant expression, looking aside as if she doesn't care as she idly chews her pick. Light shining off her features, including her heavy armour.

Check out the process here!

Music used;
Daniel Rosty & Sash S - See The Stars (Michael Matics Remix)


Heuse & Zeus x Crona - Pill (feat. Emma Sameth) [NCS Release]

Elektronomia & JJD - Free [NCS Release]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71