It Doesn't Need to be Perfect || Cole

in #youtube6 years ago

One of my favourite characters in the Dragon Age Universe, aside from Zevran Arainai, is Cole. The lonely spirit that's within both Dragon Age Asunder (Novel) and Dragon Age Inqusition. He's such a sweet and kind character, it's hard not to like him. The problem was I had so much trouble drawing him, that I never produced anything for him. I feel it was mostly because I felt like I wouldn't do him justice. However, with my new years resolution in 2017, I set myself to get it done.

While I originally, I often gave up after the sketch process, this time I stuck to it, fixing what flaws I could see now, and pushed through. It didn't need to be perfect, I just had to get it done;

cole_comparison.jpg
I added space not just because the background looked empty, but because I love space. Basically as simple as that, I really like drawing stars and galaxies ... >_> That and the first picture makes it seem like Cole is looking up at the stars.

Check out the process's here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64