Stylizing Art to Fit the Subject || Blade Dance

in #youtube6 years ago

Not long after I got into the Rooster Teeth series; RWBY, I grew quickly obsessed with the android; Penny. She had such a delightful and charming personality, and that combined with my love of AI and robots, it was practically a match made in heaven. Drawing her of course, was the second step in sharing my love of the bubbly little droid!

Penny_RWBY_watermark.png

Given she was mechanical being, I wanted the picture to reflect that by using angular images that match the colour scheme of Penny. The pose itself shows off her costume and personality, but by itself it still left a lot of empty space. So I added her weapons to fill it in with more angularity.

Check out the process here!

Music used;
Jensation - Joystick [NCS Release]


Voicians - Seconds [NCS Release]

Elektronomia & JJD - Free [NCS Release]

Disfigure - Hollah! [NCS Release]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71