Taking Things Slow || Conquering Intimidation

in #youtube6 years ago

For my Sisters birthday, I wanted to design something in particular. I could see what I wanted in my head but it was a big project and frankly, very intimidating. We both loved Rise of the Guardians and I thought it'd be cute to have all the little elves from the movie trying to hide in a big trench coat, wishing my Sister a Happy Birthday!

Now, drawing 10+ little elves seemed REALLY intimidating, and for a long time, I put it off. But I had plenty of time, so piece by piece, little by little, I drew in the elves. Rome wasn't built in a day, but they were laying bricks every hour, as the full quotation goes.

The end result was fantastic, and I was very proud of it. Around 16 total Elves (though not all are in full sight), 7 eggs with legs, and countless stars! I laminated the printed piece and gave it to my sister to her delight.

It was a big, and complicated project, but with time and effort, I managed to piece it together for a stunning finished piece.

See the process here!

Music used;
Daniel Rosty & Sash S - See The Stars (Michael Matics Remix)


Kris Cerro - Escape

T & Sugah x NCT - Stardust (feat. Miyoki) [NCS Release]

Lumian - Fly

Jensation - Joystick [NCS Release]

Disfigure - Blank [NCS Release]

NOIS-E - For One More Night [ReTune Release]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70